References
Our Solution Expertise
Ranging from stand-alone deliverables to long-term solutions – we have decades of experience and are a reliable partner to a wide range of customers.

Kraiburg TPE – global IT infrastructure services

When rubber manufacturer Gummiwerk Kraiburg spun off its thermoplastic elastomer business in 2001, the newly founded subsidiary KRAIBURG TPE had to establish an IT organisation and landscape of its own. To do so, KRAIBURG TPE called on InfraServ Gendorf – and continues to rely on their services today.

The Task

When rubber manufacturer Gummiwerk Kraiburg spun off its thermoplastic elastomer business in 2001, the newly founded subsidiary KRAIBURG TPE had to establish an IT organisation and landscape of its own with all the essential corporate functions as quickly as possible. To do so, KRAIBURG TPE called on InfraServ Gendorf – and continues to rely on their services today. Requirements included the establishment of a suitable IT infrastructure and application landscape with SAP R3 as an ERP system. The young enterprise had set ambitious growth goals for itself, which it primarily sought to achieve by expanding its international business.

Our Integrated Solution

InfraServ Gendorf took advantage of its long-term experience with medium-sized companies from the process industry to develop the IT solution that was right for KRAIBURG TPE. System availability had top priority from the outset, an objective which was achieved by such means as the use of redundant data processing centres.

Even though KRAIBURG TPE initially only had small distribution locations outside of Germany, InfraServ Gendorf developed a scalable IT solution which was already designed for future international growth. A primarily centrally controlled IT system for an increasingly decentralised company was planned and implemented. This way, new locations could be flexibly integrated step-by-step – without requiring IT personnel of their own right away.

In specific terms, InfraServ Gendorf assembled the IT solution for KRAIBURG TPE from the following components:

  • Centralised data processing centres for the entire company at the two locations Waldkraiburg (Citrix, Exchange, Sharepoint etc.) and Gendorf (SAP and archive).

  • Global VPN-based WAN with Barracuda firewall systems. Additional use of WAN optimisation systems for branch offices in Asia in order to accommodate the high latency values and large data volumes.

  • Local networks primarily HP-based Decentralised server systems for process data technology, unified Skype-based communication for business, file and print services.

  • Provision of physical workplace systems with central software loading and management. Additional provision of applications and virtual desktops via Citrix technology.

Dependalbe Partner

KRAIBURG TPE has grown from a spin-off with fewer than 100 employees to a global corporation with more than 500 employees. And InfraServ Gendorf accompanied it through this rapid growth by providing it with the IT infrastructure it needed. Thanks to InfraServ Gendorf’s forward-looking planning, entire system changes were never necessary. Instead, the IT infrastructure grew flexibly along with the company and was thus an important trailblazer for KRAIBURG TPE’s internationalisation. Today, the company has an easily scalable, flexible and highly available infrastructure implemented by InfraServ Gendorf, which continues to manage it and develop it further.

The flexibility can be seen in customer support: When, after its initial establishment, KRAIBURG TPE only had one IT employee of its own, InfraServ Gendorf acted as a central point of contact for all IT problems which KRAIBURG TPE’s employees had. As the company hired more and more of its own IT personnel over the course of its rapid growth, InfraServ Gendorf intertwined the processes in support with those of KRAIBURG TPE so seamlessly that the employees today can’t tell whether they’re talking to a contact person at InfraServ Gendorf, or with one of their colleagues from their own company. The responsibilities and the ticket system are defined so clearly that the customer’s own employees and the service organisation of InfraServ Gendorf completement one another ideally.

Ob Einzelleistungen oder langfristige Lösungen – wir verfügen über jahrzehntelange Erfahrung und sind verlässlicher Partner zahlreicher Kunden.

Kraiburg TPE – globale IT Infrastruktur Services

Als das Gummiwerk Kraiburg im Jahr 2001 das Geschäft mit thermoplastischen Elastomeren ausgliederte, musste das neu geschaffene Unternehmen KRAIBURG TPE innerhalb kürzester Zeit eine eigene IT Organisation und Landschaft aufbauen, mit allen notwendigen Unternehmensfunktionen. Dabei verließ sich KRAIBURG TPE auf InfraServ Gendorf – und tut das bis heute.

Die Aufgabe

Als das Gummiwerk Kraiburg im Jahr 2001 das Geschäft mit thermoplastischen Elastomeren ausgliederte, musste das neu geschaffene Unternehmen KRAIBURG TPE innerhalb kürzester Zeit eine eigene IT Organisation und Landschaft aufbauen, mit allen notwendigen Unternehmensfunktionen. Dabei verließ sich KRAIBURG TPE auf InfraServ Gendorf – und tut das bis heute. Gefragt war z.B. der Aufbau einer passenden IT Infrastruktur und Applikationslandschaft, mit SAP R3 als ERP-System. Das junge Unternehmen hatte sich ehrgeizige Wachstumsziele gesetzt, die vor allem mit einer Ausweitung des internationalen Geschäfts erreicht werden sollten.

Unsere Lösungskompetenz

Bei der Erarbeitung der passenden IT-Lösung für KRAIBURG TPE konnte InfraServ Gendorf die lange Erfahrung mit mittelständischen Unternehmen aus der Prozessindustrie ausspielen. Entsprechend hatte die Verfügbarkeit der Systeme von Beginn an höchste Priorität und wird unter anderem mit Hilfe redundanter Rechenzentren erreicht.

Obwohl KRAIBURG TPE international anfänglich nur über kleine Distributionsstandorte verfügte, erarbeitete InfraServ Gendorf eine skalierbare IT-Lösung, die bereits für das künftige Wachstum im Ausland ausgelegt war. Geplant und umgesetzt wurde ein primär zentral gesteuertes IT-System für ein zunehmend dezentrales Unternehmen. So konnten neue Standorte flexibel Schritt für Schritt integriert werden – ohne dass sofort überall eigenes IT-Personal notwendig wurde.

Konkret setzte sich die IT-Lösung von InfraServ Gendorf für KRAIBURG TPE aus folgenden Bestandteilen zusammen:

  • Zentralisierte Rechenzentren für das ganze Unternehmen an den beiden Standorten Waldkraiburg (Citrix, Exchange, Sharepoint etc.) und Gendorf (SAP und Archiv).

  • Global gespanntes WAN auf VPN Basis mit Barracuda Firewall-Systemen. Zusätzlicher Einsatz von WAN Optimierungssystemen für Außenstellen in Asien, um den hohen Latenzwerten und großen Datenvolumen gerecht zu werden.

  • Lokale Netzwerke primär auf HP-Basis. Dezentrale Server Systeme für Prozessdatentechnik, Unified Communication auf Basis von Skype for Business, File- und Printservices.

  • Bereitstellung von physikalischen Arbeitsplatzsystemen mit zentraler Software-Betankung und -Verwaltung. Zusätzliche Bereitstellung von Anwendungen und virtuellen Desktops via Citrix Technologie.

Verlässlicher Partner

Vom Spin-off mit unter 100 Mitarbeitern hat sich KRAIBURG TPE zum global agierenden Unternehmen mit über 500 Mitarbeitern entwickelt. Diesen rasanten Wachstumskurs hat InfraServ Gendorf mit der passenden IT-Infrastruktur begleitet. Durch die vorausschauende Planung von InfraServ Gendorf waren niemals komplette Systemwechsel nötig. Stattdessen wuchs die IT-Infrastruktur flexibel mit dem Unternehmen mit und war damit ein wichtiger Wegbereiter für den Internationalisierungskurs von KRAIBURG TPE. Heute verfügt das Unternehmen über eine gut skalierbare, flexible und hochverfügbare Infrastruktur, die durch InfraServ Gendorf implementiert wurde und auch weiterhin verwaltet und fortentwickelt wird.

Die Flexibilität zeigt sich zum Beispiel im Kundensupport: Als KRAIBURG TPE nach der Ausgründung über nur einen eigenen IT-Mitarbeiter verfügte, fungierte InfraServ Gendorf als zentrale Anlaufstelle für alle IT-Probleme der Mitarbeiter von KRAIBURG TPE. Als das Unternehmen im Zuge des raschen Wachstums nach und nach mehr eigenes IT-Personal einstellte, verzahnte InfraServ Gendorf die Prozesse im Support mit denen von KRAIBURG TPE so nahtlos, dass die Mitarbeiter heute nicht merken, ob sie mit einem Ansprechpartner bei InfraServ Gendorf oder mit einem unternehmensinternen Kollegen sprechen. Die Zuständigkeiten und das Ticket-System sind so klar definiert, dass sich die kundeneigenen Mitarbeiter und die Service-Organisation von InfraServ Gendorf optimal ergänzen.