References
Our Solution Expertise
Ranging from stand-alone deliverables to long-term solutions – we have decades of experience and are a reliable partner to a wide range of customers.

Vinnolit - Caustic Soda Filling

Vinnolit: Outsourcing of Caustic Soda Filling

Initial Situation

As a PVC manufacturer located at the GENDORF Chemical Park, Vinnolit had invested into a chlorine electrolysis plant, and was looking for a suitable partner to assume responsibility for non-core competence process steps. This included filling of caustic soda, an important byproduct of chlorine electrolysis. Until that time Vinnolit employees filled tanker trucks and tanker railcars, which resulted in considerable scheduling effort for the assigned employees.

Solution

The InfraServ Gendorf deliverable was not strictly limited to executing the project requirements. Together with Vinnolit, the project team also conducted a detailed review of processes, and together with the customer developed a solution for the personnel-intensive filling of caustic soda into tanker trucks. Based on experience from other projects, Infraserv Gendorf restructured the process in such a manner that the truck drivers load the caustic soda themselves. InfraServ Gendorf trained and certified the truck drivers, therefore ensuring diligent handling of caustic soda as a hazardous material.

In addition to the investment into the caustic soda tank and the loading stations, InfraServ Gendorf also invested into the power supply upgrade needed in connection with the expansion of the chlorine electrolysis plant.

In total, InfrasServ Gendorf made infrastructure and logistics investments at a double-digit million amount.

Result

The leaner loading processes significantly increased the flexibility of Vinnolit. By working together with InfraServ Gendorf, the customer was also able to defray its own investment budgets. 

Vinnolit outsourced an entire process step that was not part of its internal core business, and was able to invest freed up resources into strategic projects.

No safety compromises of any kind were made. In spite of the large number of loading cycles and incorporating truck drivers, no reportable accident has occurred since 2009.

Ob Einzelleistungen oder langfristige Lösungen – wir verfügen über jahrzehntelange Erfahrung und sind verlässlicher Partner zahlreicher Kunden.

Vinnolit - Natronlaugeabfüllung

Vinnolit: Auslagerung der Natronlaugeabfüllung

Ausgangssituation

Der im Chemiepark GENDORF angesiedelte PVC-Hersteller Vinnolit investierte in seine Chlorelektrolyse und suchte nach einem geeigneten Partner, der Prozessschritte übernimmt, die nicht zur eigenen Kernkompetenz gehören. Dazu zählte die Abfüllung von Natronlauge, einem wichtigen Koppelprodukt der Chlorelektroylse. Bis dato hatten Vinnolit-eigene Mitarbeiter die Abfüllung von Tanklastzügen und Kesselwagen erledigt, was mit einem hohen Aufwand für die Einsatzplanung der Mitarbeiter verbunden war.

Lösung

Die Leistung von InfraServ Gendorf beschränkte sich nicht auf das genaue Abbild der Projektanforderungen. Das Projektteam nahm zusammen mit Vinnolit auch die Prozesse kritisch unter die Lupe und erarbeitete gemeinsam mit dem Kunden eine Lösung für die personalintensive Abfüllung der Natronlauge in die Tanklastzüge. Auf Basis von Erfahrungen mit anderen Projekten strukturierte InfraServ Gendorf den Prozess so um, dass die LKW-Fahrer selbst die Natronlauge abfüllen. Die Schulung und Zertifizierung der LKW-Fahrer durch InfraServ Gendorf sorgt für einen verantwortungsvollen Umgang mit dem Gefahrgut Natronlauge.

Neben der Investition in den Natronlaugetank und die Abfüllanlagen investierte InfraServ Gendorf zusätzlich auch in die im Zusammenhang mit der Erweiterung der Chlorelektrolyse  notwendige Aufrüstung der Stromversorgung. Ingesamt wurde damit von InfraServ Gendorf ein zweistelliger Millionenbetrag in Infrastruktur und Logistik investiert.

Ergebnis

Durch die Verschlankung der Prozesse bei der Abfüllung wurde die Flexibilität für Vinnolit deutlich erhöht. Zusätzlich konnte der Kunde in Zusammenarbeit mit der InfraServ Gendorf eigene Investitionsmittel einsparen. 

Vinnolit lagerte einen kompletten Aufgabenbereich aus, der nicht zum eigenen Kerngeschäft gehört und konnte freigewordenen Ressourcen in strategische Vorhaben investieren.

Bei der Sicherheit werden keinerlei Abstriche gemacht: Trotz der hohen Anzahl von Abfüllungen und der Einbeziehung der LKW-Fahrer gab es seit 2009 keinen meldepflichtigen Unfall.