References
Our Solution Expertise
Ranging from stand-alone deliverables to long-term solutions – we have decades of experience and are a reliable partner to a wide range of customers.

Vinnolit - Shutdown of a EDC/VC Plant

Shutdown to Schedule: Audit of EDC/VC PlantOperated by Vinnolit Is Effected On-time, On-quality & On-budget.

Initial Situation

Over many years, the PVC specialist Vinnolit had planned the routine shut downs of its EDC/VC plantat the Industrial Park Werk GENDORF by itself, and had retained various contractors for the implementation. In order to focus on its core business and to minimize interface problems between individual service providers, Vinnolit decided to retain a contractor to the entire plant shutdown - including planning and implementation. The ambitious objective: the entire plantneeded to be inspected, repaired, and placed back into service within 14 days. InfraServ Gendorf Technik (ISGT) got the nod based on its broad resources and access to all necessary trades.

Solution

Detailed planning was the key to success. Since InfraServ Gendorf has been supporting large plant shutdowns for more than 25 years, project schedules were not based on vague estimates but rather on substantiated empirical data - always in close coordination with the customer. ISGT was therefore also in a position to quote a fixed price for the entire shutdown - including planning and handover of the fully audited Vinnolit plant.

 

ISGT spared no effort to minimize decision-making processes in order to avoid lost time from the very outset. The company benefited greatly from a portfolio specifically tailored to the chemical industry. Assessing apparatus with traces of use has proven to be a major time sink. In this case, the InfraServ Gendorf technicians worked hand-in-hand with their colleagues from the various departments of the parent company. For instance, the Plantand Occupational Safety department has a fully equipped test facility, ranging from voltage meters to a scanning electron microscope. It was therefore possible to conduct all necessary material tests within the plant without extensive coordination efforts for outside contractors. Moreover, the plant security experts routinely work together with the TÜV, and are therefore fully in tune with the TÜVs requirements and approaches. It was therefore possible to determine quickly after an apparatus was dismantled and opened whether it needed to be repaired immediately, or how much longer it could be used - including acceptance by the TÜV.

 

This high cadence approach was also a guideline for coordination requirements with the customer in the event of plan variances. The project manager immediately addressed unexpected results from the condition of individual apparatus and components in order to develop specific solution strategies. These substantiated figures and forecasts were a good template for prompt decisions by Vinnolit.

 

As the project progressed, ISGT documented all shutdown steps. Each variance from the original schedule was recorded and explained. This becomes a basis for further refinement of future shutdowns and for avoiding unwelcome surprises as much as possible.

Result

As planned, the plant was fully audited by ISGT and handed over to Vinnolit after 14 days. The project came in on-schedule and on-budget in spite of 20% unplanned additional scope. During the peak period, 130 technicians were working on the plant at the same time to process the roughly 7,000 man-hours and approx. 2,000 individual shutdown locations. A particularly noteworthy outcome was that no accident was recorded in spite of the large number of people working in the plant under a tight schedule.

Ob Einzelleistungen oder langfristige Lösungen – wir verfügen über jahrzehntelange Erfahrung und sind verlässlicher Partner zahlreicher Kunden.

Vinnolit - Abstellung einer EDC/VC-Anlage

Abstellung nach Plan: Revision der EDC/VC-Anlage von Vinnolit erfolgt "in time, in quality & in budget"

Ausgangssituation

Der PVC-Spezialist Vinnolit hatte die turnusmäßigen Abstellungen seiner EDC/VC-Anlage im Chemiepark GENDORF über viele Jahre hinweg selbst geplant und die Umsetzung an verschiedene Unternehmen vergeben. Um sich künftig stärker auf das Kerngeschäft konzentrieren zu können und Schnittstellenprobleme zwischen einzelnen Dienstleistern zu minimieren, entschloss sich Vinnolit, ein Unternehmen mit der gesamten Abstellung der Anlage zu beauftragen – von der Planung bis zur Umsetzung. Das ehrgeizige Ziel: Innerhalb von 14 Tagen sollte die komplette Anlage geprüft, instandgesetzt und wieder betriebsbereit sein. Die Wahl fiel auf die InfraServ Gendorf Technik (ISGT), die aufgrund ihrer breiten Aufstellung über alle nötigen Gewerke verfügt.

Lösung

Dreh- und Angelpunkt war eine sehr detaillierte Planung. Da die InfraServ Gendorf seit über 25 Jahren Abstellungen großer Anlagen betreut, beruhten die Projektpläne nicht auf vagen Schätzungen, sondern auf stichhaltigen Erfahrungswerten - immer in enger Abstimmung mit dem Kunden. Die ISGT war deshalb auch in der Lage, einen Festpreis für die komplette Abstellung anzubieten – von der Planung bis zur Übergabe der komplett revisionierten Anlage an Vinnolit.

 

Die ISGT setzte alles daran, Entscheidungswege so kurz wie möglich zu halten, um Zeitverluste von vornherein zu vermeiden. Hier kam dem Unternehmen das auf die Chemieindustrie zugeschnittene Portfolio zugute. Ein großer Zeitfresser ist normalerweise die Einschätzung von Apparaten mit Gebrauchsspuren. Die Techniker der InfraServ Gendorf arbeiteten hier Hand in Hand mit den Kollegen aus den unterschiedlichsten Bereichen des Mutterunternehmens zusammen. So verfügt die Abteilung Anlagen- und Arbeitssicherheit über eine komplett ausgestattete Prüfeinrichtung, vom Elektromessgerät bis zum Rasterelektronenmikroskop. Damit waren alle erforderlichen Werkstoffprüfungen in der Anlage möglich - ohne zeitintensive Koordination externer Anbieter. Außerdem arbeiten die Experten der Anlagensicherheit permanent mit dem TÜV zusammen und kennen dessen Anforderungen und Arbeitsweise sehr genau. Bereits kurze Zeit nachdem ein Apparat ausgebaut oder geöffnet wurde, stand deshalb fest, ob er sofort repariert werden muss oder wie lange er weiter verwendet werden kann – inklusive der Abnahme durch den TÜV.

 

Diese schnell getaktete Herangehensweise war auch Richtschnur für die Abstimmungen mit dem Kunden im Fall von Planabweichungen. Überraschende Ergebnisse zum Zustand einzelner Apparate und Komponenten wurden sofort vom Projektabwickler aufgegriffen, um konkrete Lösungsstrategien zu erarbeiten. Diese belastbaren Zahlen und Prognosen waren eine gute Vorlage für schnelle Entscheidungen durch Vinnolit.

 

Die ISGT dokumentierte im Projektverlauf alle Schritte der Abschaltung. Jede Abweichung von der ursprünglichen Planung wurde vermerkt und begründet. Damit ist die Grundlage gelegt, um die nächsten Abschaltungen weiter zu optimieren und unliebsame Überraschungen so weit wie möglich zu vermeiden.

Ergebnis

Wie geplant konnte die ISGT die Anlage nach 14 Tagen komplett revisioniert an Vinnolit übergeben. Sowohl der Zeit- als auch der Kostenplan wurden eingehalten – und das trotz 20 Prozent ungeplanter Mehrleistung. In der Spitze waren 130 Techniker gleichzeitig mit der Anlage beschäftigt, um in rund 7.000 Arbeitsstunden gut 2.000 Einzelabstellpunkte abzuarbeiten. Besonders erfreulich: Trotz dieser großen Zahl von Menschen an der Anlage und der engen Taktung wurde unfallfrei gearbeitet.